Iolanthe Awards

We are currently developing a new online system for awards applications and there may be a delay before applications for 2018 open.

We plan to open applications for 2018 in late November or early December 2017.  They will close at the end of January 2018 and will be awarded in April 2018.

All applications for 2018 will be made online when our new website and applications process launches.  There is no need to register in advance.

The Iolanthe Midwives Awards and Elizabeth Duff Award are open to midwives only.

The Jean Davies Award is open to midwives and midwifery students who are also members of the Royal College of Midwives.

The Iolanthe Student Awards are open to midwifery students and will also be open to Return to Practice midwives..

We will be offering the Midwifery Research Fellowship again this year to midwives completing their doctoral research.

The Ann Stewart Award is made at the discretion of the trustees - see the individual web page for details.

The Iolanthe Midwifery Trust values diversity and welcomes applications from all sections of the community. If you are applying for any of our awards you might it useful to read our guidance given for each award.

Please contact us on if you have any questions about applying for the award.

For some inspiration, watch this wonderful video, made by our Chair Sheena Byrom, of our awards ceremony 2016: